About

Mission Statement
The purpose of the Hawaii Floriculture and Nursery Association is to

Enhance its members’ business success through enactment of laws to advance the common business interests of the members, education, marketing, research, and services; b) To encourage and promote the betterment of conditions that will create and sustain an economically viable flower and plan industry; and c) To promote the growing and exporting of Hawaii flowers and plants.

Board of Directors

President | Eric Tanouye

Green Point Nurseries | 808-959-3535 | gpn@greenpointnursery.com

Vice President | Chad Matsushima

Alluvion, Inc | 808-637-8835 | cmatsushima@hawaii.rr.com

Secretary | Ken Ogawa

Nutrien Ag Solutions | 808-935-7191 Ext 205 | ken.ogawa@nutrien.com

Treasurer | Grayson Inouye

Pacific Floral Exchange | 808-966-7427 Ext 18 | grayson@pacflor.com

Allied Industries Division | Kekoa Aiu

Rengo Packaging, Inc. | 808-225-4238 | kekoa.aiu@rengopackaging.com

Cut Flower Division | Elton Mow

Orchid Plantation |  808-965-6295 | orchidplantation@gmail.com

Foliage Division | Joshua McClung

Plant Genesis Hawaii LLC | 808-936-0156 | josh@hgnellc.com

Landscaping & Plants Division | Ed Reyes

Kauai Nursery & Landscaping, Inc. | 808-639-9506 | reyesed364@gmail.com

Orchid Division | Thong Teng Neo

Vantanage Nursery | 808-938-1898 | neo@greenpointnursery.com

Hawaii Chapter | Gordon Inouye

Floral Resources Hawaii | 808-987-5109 | gordoninouye@gmail.com

Kauai Chapter | John Gordines

Kauai Flowers | 808-651-9711 | gordines@kauaiflowers.com

Maui Chapter | Carver Wilson

Maui Floral Inc. | 808-572-2222 | carver@mauifloral.com

Oahu Chapter | Kathleen Yoshinaga

Kathleen Enterprises | 808-533-2348 | k.yoshinaga@yahoo.com

Standing Committee

Administration | Jamie Nahl, Chair

Legislative | Eric Tanouye, Co-Chair | Johnny Gordines, Co-Chair

Marketing & PromotioN | Michael Hughes, Co-Chair | Grayson Inouye, Co-Chair | Dawn Kitagawa, Co-Chair

Membership & Elections | Chad Matsushima, Chair

Public Relations & Communications | Kathleen Yoshinaga, Chair

Regulatory | John Gordines, Chair

Research & Development & Education | Elton Mow,  co-Chair & Thong Teng Neo, co-chair

Transportation | Thong Teng Neo, Chair

Website | Chris Tanouye, Chair